Camila Lackberg The Drowning

ISBN 13: 9780007419548

The Drowning

3.9 avg rating
( 9,380 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780007419548: The Drowning

Swedish crime sensation and No. 1 international bestseller, Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller - for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo Christian Thydell's dream has come true: his debut novel, The Mermaid, is published to rave reviews. So why is he as distant and unhappy as ever? When crime writer Erica Falck, who discovered Christian's talents, learns he has been receiving anonymous threats, she investigates not just the messages but also the author's mysterious past...Meanwhile, one of Christian's closest friends is missing. Erica's husband, Detective Patrik Hedstrom, has his worst suspicions confirmed as the mind-games aimed at Christian and those around him become a disturbing reality. But, with the victims themselves concealing evidence, the investigation is going nowhere. Is their silence driven by fear or guilt? And what is the secret they would rather die to protect than live to see revealed? International bestseller Camilla Lackberg delivers a chilling and suspenseful mystery that will grip the reader right until its staggering final twist...

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Born in 1974, Camilla Lackberg worked as an economist before a course in creative crime writing lead to a drastic change in career. She is a household name in Sweden and all seven of her psychological thrillers featuring Erica Falck and Patrik Hedstrom are number one bestsellers across Europe. Camilla lives in Stockholm with her husband and three children.

Review:

Praise for Camilla Lackberg: 'Mesmerising ... It's Lackberg's particular skill to have created two of the most fully rounded characters in contemporary crime fiction, with a warmth that cuts right through the Nordic chill' Independent 'Lackberg is an expert at mixing scenes of domestic cosiness with blood-curdling horror... a must for white-knuckle junkies' Guardian 'Lackberg is particularly good at portraying the claustrophobia of a small community in which everyone knows everyone else and the police may well be friends with killers' The Times 'Camilla Lackberg is probably the hottest female writer in Sweden at the moment... Lackberg's job is to make the reader pleasurably uncomfortable - one of her ironclad skills' Barry Forshaw, Independent 'Chilly, deceptive and lucid, just like the icy environment it describes' Literary Review 'Both chilling and thrilling' Sun 'Heart-stopping and heart-warming, The Ice Princess is a masterclass in Scandinavian crime writing' Val McDermid

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Camila Lackberg
Published by Harper (2012)
ISBN 10: 0007419546 ISBN 13: 9780007419548
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
California Spanish Books
(buenos aires, Argentina)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2012. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9780007419548

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
19.20
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Argentina to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Camila Lackberg
Published by Harper (2012)
ISBN 10: 0007419546 ISBN 13: 9780007419548
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # P110007419546

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
28.46
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.30
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds