Freedland, Jonathan The 3rd Woman

ISBN 13: 9780007413690

The 3rd Woman

3.49 avg rating
( 330 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780007413690: The 3rd Woman

A chilling high-concept thriller from No. 1 bestselling author and award-winning journalist Jonathan Freedland. Perfect for fans of Robert Harris.

SHE CAN’T SAVE HER SISTER

Journalist Madison Webb is obsessed with exposing lies and corruption. But she never thought she would be investigating her own sister’s murder.

SHE CAN’T TRUST THE POLICE

Madison refuses to accept the official line that Abigail’s death was an isolated crime. She uncovers evidence that suggests that Abi was the third victim in a series of killings that’s been hushed up as part of a major conspiracy.

SHE CAN EXPOSE THE TRUTH

In a United States that has yielded to the People’s Republic of China, corruption is rife – the government dictates what the ‘truth’ is. With her life on the line, Madison must give up the story, or face the consequences…

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Praise for Pantheon:

***** ‘Shifting his focus from hi-tech present day conspiracies to a very dark chapter of the second world war, Bourne has proved he can more than rub shoulders with the likes of John Le Carré and Robert Harris’ Mirror

‘Pantheon is a propulsive, satisfying novel which burns with moral indignation, earning Bourne his place at the thriller-writers' high table’ Guardian

‘Ingeniously constructed … a page-turner which maintains the tension’ Observer

‘An intelligent thriller with a vividly drawn wartime atmosphere’ Independent

‘A compelling story that combines the personal traumas of war, its headline dramas and the tragic tension that can arise between them. A disturbing delight.’ A D Miller, author of Snowdrops

About the Author:

Sam Bourne is the pseudonym of Jonathan Freedland, an award-winning journalist and broadcaster. He has written a weekly column for the Guardian since 1997, having previously served as the paper's Washington correspondent.

In the annual What the Papers Say Awards of 2002 Jonathan Freedland was named Columnist of the Year. His first novel, ‘The Righteous Men,’ was a Number 1 bestseller in the UK. He lives in London with his wife and their two children.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Freedland, Jonathan
Published by Harper (2016)
ISBN 10: 0007413696 ISBN 13: 9780007413690
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Travel-Bookshop
(Hertfordshire, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Brand new books and maps available immediately from a reputable and well rated UK bookseller - not sent from the USA; despatched promptly and reliably worldwide by Royal Mail; Bookseller Inventory # ESL08169780007413690

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
1.20
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.11
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Jonathan Freedland
Published by Harper 11/02/2016 (2016)
ISBN 10: 0007413696 ISBN 13: 9780007413690
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller
eBookMole LTD
(Milton Keynes, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper 11/02/2016, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. New Book In Stock, All orders dispatched same day from our UK warehouse,book cover may vary. Trusted Bucks Retailer, Est 2000.Visit our Abe store. Happy reading :). Bookseller Inventory # 9780007413690

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.40
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Freedland, Jonathan
ISBN 10: 0007413696 ISBN 13: 9780007413690
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800074136900000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.13
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Freedland, Jonathan
Published by Harper (2016)
ISBN 10: 0007413696 ISBN 13: 9780007413690
New Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller
HALCYON BOOKS
(LONDON, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. DISPATCHED FROM THE UK WITHIN 24 HOURS ( BOOKS ORDERED OVER THE WEEKEND DISPATCHED ON MONDAY) BY ROYAL MAIL. ALL OVERSEAS ORDERS SENT BY AIR MAIL. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000457630

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
1.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Jonathan Freedland
ISBN 10: 0007413696 ISBN 13: 9780007413690
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 131mm x 197mm x. Paperback. THE FIRST TWO MURDERS WENT UNNOTICED. BUT THE NEXT WAS HER SISTER.A terrifying yet unputdownable thriller from No. 1 bestselling author and award-winning journalist Jonathan Freedland. S.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 464 pages. 0.326. Bookseller Inventory # 9780007413690

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.90
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Freedland, Jonathan
Published by Harper (2016)
ISBN 10: 0007413696 ISBN 13: 9780007413690
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Learnearly Books
(Doncaster, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Rapidly dispatched worldwide from our clean, automated UK warehouse within 1-2 working days. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000090571

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
0.82
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Freedland, Jonathan
Published by HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0007413696 ISBN 13: 9780007413690
New Softcover Quantity Available: 20
Seller
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers. Book Condition: New. A chilling high-concept thriller from No. 1 bestselling author and award-winning journalist Jonathan Freedland. Perfect for fans of Robert Harris. Num Pages: 464 pages. BIC Classification: FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 130. . . 2016. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780007413690

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.97
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Freedland, Jonathan
Published by HarperCollins Publishers (2016)
ISBN 10: 0007413696 ISBN 13: 9780007413690
New Softcover Quantity Available: 20
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, 2016. Book Condition: New. A chilling high-concept thriller from No. 1 bestselling author and award-winning journalist Jonathan Freedland. Perfect for fans of Robert Harris. Num Pages: 464 pages. BIC Classification: FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 130. . . 2016. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780007413690

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.22
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Freedland, Jonathan
Published by Harper (2016)
ISBN 10: 0007413696 ISBN 13: 9780007413690
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2016. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # EH9780007413690

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.19
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.33
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Jonathan Freedland
Published by HarperCollins Publishers 2016-02-11, London (2016)
ISBN 10: 0007413696 ISBN 13: 9780007413690
New paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers 2016-02-11, London, 2016. paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9780007413690

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book