James McGee The Blooding

ISBN 13: 9780007394593

The Blooding

4.04 avg rating
( 141 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780007394593: The Blooding

Hawkwood's in America for this gripping, action-packed follow up to the bestselling Ratcatcher - for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Igulden and Patrick O'Brian 1812: Matthew Hawkwood, soldier turned spy, is stranded behind enemy lines, in America, a country at war with Britain. Heading for the safety of the Canadian border, Hawkwood's route takes him to Albany where the chance sighting of a former comrade-in-arms - Major Douglas Lawrence - within a consignment of British prisoners puts paid to his plans. For as the two men make their escape they uncover an American plot to invade Canada. If it is successful, the entire continent will be lost. The British authorities must be warned. Pursued by a relentless enemy, Hawkwood and Lawrence set off across the snow-bound Adirondack Mountains; the land the Iroquois call 'The Hunting Grounds'. But they are not alone. Buried deep in Hawkwood's past is an old alliance - one that could save both their lives and help turn the tide of war...

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

James McGee has worked in banking, sales, newspapers, the airline industry and bookselling. His interest in the Napoleonic period dates to his first reading of C.S.Forester's The Gun. His series of books feature former soldier Matthew Hawkwood.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

James McGee
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007394594 ISBN 13: 9780007394593
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2014. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. Hawkwood s in America for this gripping, action-packed follow up to the bestselling Ratcatcher - for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Igulden and Patrick O Brian 1812: Matthew Hawkwood, soldier turned spy, is stranded behind enemy lines, in America, a country at war with Britain. Heading for the safety of the Canadian border, Hawkwood s route takes him to Albany where the chance sighting of a former comrade-in-arms - Major Douglas Lawrence - within a consignment of British prisoners puts paid to his plans. For as the two men make their escape they uncover an American plot to invade Canada. If it is successful, the entire continent will be lost. The British authorities must be warned. Pursued by a relentless enemy, Hawkwood and Lawrence set off across the snow-bound Adirondack Mountains; the land the Iroquois call The Hunting Grounds . But they are not alone. Buried deep in Hawkwood s past is an old alliance - one that could save both their lives and help turn the tide of war. Bookseller Inventory # LVN9780007394593

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
25.04
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

James McGee
ISBN 10: 0007394594 ISBN 13: 9780007394593
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800073945930000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
25.05
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds