Keane, Jessie Jail Bird

ISBN 13: 9780007349401

Jail Bird

4.36 avg rating
( 600 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780007349401: Jail Bird

Murder, loyalty and vengeance collide in Jessie Keane’s gritty fourth novel.

Lily King has spent years behind bars

Convicted of murdering her husband, London villain Leo King, she hasn’t been missed. Everyone believes she got what she deserved, but Lily knows she was fitted up.

Now she’s out, and she doesn’t do forgiveness. In her absence, things have moved on and the old order has changed. But now she’s ready to reclaim her position as head of the King family.

Fuelled by vengeance, Lily King is back, and some people aren’t going to know what’s hit them.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Praise for Jail Bird:

'Fans of Martina Cole will love this' Teesside Evening Gazette

'Keane's have a grittiness and strong sense of place and character that make them especially compelling' Choice Magazine

Praise for Jessie Keane:

‘This is a riveting story, with gutsy, gritty characters and a genuine feel for the period.’ Books Monthly

‘A cracking story from a great new writer’ Mandasue Heller

'Jessie Keane gives us a fascinating insight into the rivalries and lifestyles of those who make fortunes out of a criminal way of life and of the lowlifes that carry out their orders.' Lincolnshire Echo

'Perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Lynda La Plante' Glamour

'Gritty and powerful, Martina Cole fans will love this addictive novel' Closer

'This is the sort of competition Martina Cole could do without and if Keane does hit the No. 1 spot it could be handbags, or more likely knuckledusters, at dawn' The Northern Echo

About the Author:

Jessie Keane is the bestselling author of Dirty Game and Black Widow. Her most recent novel, Scarlet Women, the third in the Annie Carter trilogy, shot straight into the Sunday Times bestseller list. Jessie lives in Hampshire.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Keane, Jessie
ISBN 10: 0007349408 ISBN 13: 9780007349401
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Start At Page 1
(Wisbech, NFK, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # SELEX-1325-1-4017

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.80
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Keane, Jessie
Published by Harper (2010)
ISBN 10: 0007349408 ISBN 13: 9780007349401
New Paperback Quantity Available: 4
Seller
Learnearly Books
(Doncaster, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2010. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Rapidly dispatched worldwide from our clean, automated UK warehouse within 1-2 working days. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000018016

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
1.26
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.80
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Keane, Jessie
Published by Harper (2010)
ISBN 10: 0007349408 ISBN 13: 9780007349401
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Bestsellersuk
(Hereford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2010. Paperback. Book Condition: New. No.1 BESTSELLERS - great prices, friendly customer service â" all orders are dispatched next working day. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000429722

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
1.69
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.02
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Keane, Jessie
ISBN 10: 0007349408 ISBN 13: 9780007349401
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800073494010000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.44
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Keane, Jessie
Published by HarperCollins Publishers (2010)
ISBN 10: 0007349408 ISBN 13: 9780007349401
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, 2010. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # FC-9780007349401

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.28
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.80
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Keane, Jessie
ISBN 10: 0007349408 ISBN 13: 9780007349401
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Not Signed; Murder, loyalty and vengeance collide in Jessie Keane's gritty fourth novel. Lily King has spent years behind bars Convicted of murdering her husband, London villain Leo King, she hasn't been missed. Everyone believes she got what she deserved, but Lily knows she was fitted up. Now she's out, and sh. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780007349401_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.52
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.80
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Keane, Jessie
Published by Harper (2010)
ISBN 10: 0007349408 ISBN 13: 9780007349401
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2010. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # EA9780007349401

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.63
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.40
From Germany to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Keane, Jessie
Published by Harpercollins Publishers Mai 2010 (2010)
ISBN 10: 0007349408 ISBN 13: 9780007349401
New Taschenbuch Quantity Available: 1
Seller
AHA-BUCH GmbH
(Einbeck, Germany)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins Publishers Mai 2010, 2010. Taschenbuch. Book Condition: Neu. 197x128x28 mm. Neuware - New gritty thriller from Keane, the author of 'Dirty Game', 'Black Widow' and 'Scarlet Women', which sold over 60,000 copies. Mixes murder, women behind bars and betrayal, and will appeal to fans of Martina Cole and Lynda La Plante. 400 pp. Englisch. Bookseller Inventory # 9780007349401

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.07
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7.84
From Germany to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Keane, Jessie
ISBN 10: 0007349408 ISBN 13: 9780007349401
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Big River Books
(Powder Springs, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Brand New! We ship daily Monday - Friday!. Bookseller Inventory # 1EYDQW002UU7

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.44
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 18.26
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Keane, Jessie
Published by Harper (2010)
ISBN 10: 0007349408 ISBN 13: 9780007349401
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2010. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # DADAX0007349408

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
14.18
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 11.63
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book