Jail Bird

4.37 avg rating
( 649 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780007349401: Jail Bird

Paperback. Pub Date: 09 2011 Pages: 422 Publisher: HarperCollins UK Murder Loyalty and vengeance collide in Jessie Keane's gritty fourth novel.Lily. King has spent years behind barsConvicted of Murdering her husband London villain Leo King she has not been missed. Everyone believes she got what she deserved. but Lily knows she was fitted up.Now she's out. and she doesn't do forgiveness. In her absence. things have moved on and the old order has changed. But now she's ready to reclaim her position as head of the King family.Fuelled by vengeance. Lily King is back. and some people aren't going to know what's hit them.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

Murder, loyalty and vengeance collide in Jessie Keane’s gritty fourth novel.

Lily King has spent years behind bars

Convicted of murdering her husband, London villain Leo King, she hasn’t been missed. Everyone believes she got what she deserved, but Lily knows she was fitted up.

Now she’s out, and she doesn’t do forgiveness. In her absence, things have moved on and the old order has changed. But now she’s ready to reclaim her position as head of the King family.

Fuelled by vengeance, Lily King is back, and some people aren’t going to know what’s hit them.

Review:

Praise for Jail Bird:

'Fans of Martina Cole will love this' Teesside Evening Gazette

'Keane's have a grittiness and strong sense of place and character that make them especially compelling' Choice Magazine

Praise for Jessie Keane:

‘This is a riveting story, with gutsy, gritty characters and a genuine feel for the period.’ Books Monthly

‘A cracking story from a great new writer’ Mandasue Heller

'Jessie Keane gives us a fascinating insight into the rivalries and lifestyles of those who make fortunes out of a criminal way of life and of the lowlifes that carry out their orders.' Lincolnshire Echo

'Perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Lynda La Plante' Glamour

'Gritty and powerful, Martina Cole fans will love this addictive novel' Closer

'This is the sort of competition Martina Cole could do without and if Keane does hit the No. 1 spot it could be handbags, or more likely knuckledusters, at dawn' The Northern Echo

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Keane, Jessie
ISBN 10: 0007349408 ISBN 13: 9780007349401
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Big River Books
(Powder Springs, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Brand New! We ship daily Monday - Friday!. Bookseller Inventory # 1EYDQW002UU7

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.17
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.73
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Jessie Keane
ISBN 10: 0007349408 ISBN 13: 9780007349401
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800073494010000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.10
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Jessie Keane
Published by Harper 2010-05-27 (2010)
ISBN 10: 0007349408 ISBN 13: 9780007349401
New Quantity Available: 4
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper 2010-05-27, 2010. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-BER-00007360

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.64
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Jessie Keane
Published by Harper (2010)
ISBN 10: 0007349408 ISBN 13: 9780007349401
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Bestsellersuk
(Hereford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2010. Paperback. Book Condition: New. No.1 BESTSELLERS - great prices, friendly customer service â" all orders are dispatched next working day. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000429722

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
1.69
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Jessie Keane
Published by HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0007349408 ISBN 13: 9780007349401
New Paperback Quantity Available: 18
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, Jail Bird, Jessie Keane, Murder, loyalty and vengeance collide in Jessie Keane's gritty fourth novel. Lily King has spent years behind bars Convicted of murdering her husband, London villain Leo King, she hasn't been missed. Everyone believes she got what she deserved, but Lily knows she was fitted up. Now she's out, and she doesn't do forgiveness. In her absence, things have moved on and the old order has changed. But now she's ready to reclaim her position as head of the King family. Fuelled by vengeance, Lily King is back, and some people aren't going to know what's hit them. Bookseller Inventory # B9780007349401

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.77
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Jessie Keane
Published by Harper (2010)
ISBN 10: 0007349408 ISBN 13: 9780007349401
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2010. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # EH9780007349401

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.74
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.92
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Jessie Keane
Published by Harper (2010)
ISBN 10: 0007349408 ISBN 13: 9780007349401
New Softcover Quantity Available: 7
Seller
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2010. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780007349401_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.43
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.87
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Jessie Keane
Published by HarperCollins Publishers 2010-05-27, London (2010)
ISBN 10: 0007349408 ISBN 13: 9780007349401
New paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers 2010-05-27, London, 2010. paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9780007349401

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Jessie Keane
ISBN 10: 0007349408 ISBN 13: 9780007349401
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0007349408. Bookseller Inventory # ST0007349408

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
13.51
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Jessie Keane
Published by HarperCollins Publishers (2010)
ISBN 10: 0007349408 ISBN 13: 9780007349401
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, 2010. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # FC-9780007349401

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.14
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 9
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book