Balthazar Jones and the Tower of London Zoo

3.58 avg rating
( 7,713 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780007345236: Balthazar Jones and the Tower of London Zoo

A poignant, magical and completely original novel that you can't fail to love, for fans of Joanne Harris. Meet Balthazar Jones, Beefeater at the Tower of London. Married to Hebe, he lives and works in the Tower, as he struggles to cope with the tragic death of his son Milo, three years ago. The Tower of London is its own magical world; a maze of ancient buildings, it is home to a weird and wonderful cast of characters - the Jones's of course, as well as Reverend Septimus Drew, the Ravenmaster, and Ruby Dore, landlady of the Tower's very own tavern, the Rack & Ruin. And, after an announcement from Buckingham Palace that the Queen's exotic animals are to be moved from London Zoo to the Tower's grounds, things are about to become a whole lot more interesting...Komodo dragons, marmosets, and even zorillas ('a highly revered yet uniquely odorous skunk-like animal from Africa') fill the Tower's menagerie - and it is Balthazar Jones's job to take care of them. Things run far from smoothly, though - missing penguins and stolen giraffes are just two of his worries! A touching, magical and entirely original debut.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Julia Stuart
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2010)
ISBN 10: 0007345232 ISBN 13: 9780007345236
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2010. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. A poignant, magical and completely original novel that you can t fail to love, for fans of Joanne Harris. Meet Balthazar Jones, Beefeater at the Tower of London. Married to Hebe, he lives and works in the Tower, as he struggles to cope with the tragic death of his son Milo, three years ago. The Tower of London is its own magical world; a maze of ancient buildings, it is home to a weird and wonderful cast of characters - the Jones s of course, as well as Reverend Septimus Drew, the Ravenmaster, and Ruby Dore, landlady of the Tower s very own tavern, the Rack Ruin. And, after an announcement from Buckingham Palace that the Queen s exotic animals are to be moved from London Zoo to the Tower s grounds, things are about to become a whole lot more interesting.Komodo dragons, marmosets, and even zorillas ( a highly revered yet uniquely odorous skunk-like animal from Africa ) fill the Tower s menagerie - and it is Balthazar Jones s job to take care of them. Things run far from smoothly, though - missing penguins and stolen giraffes are just two of his worries! A touching, magical and entirely original debut. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007345236

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Julia Stuart
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2010)
ISBN 10: 0007345232 ISBN 13: 9780007345236
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2010. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. A poignant, magical and completely original novel that you can t fail to love, for fans of Joanne Harris.Meet Balthazar Jones, Beefeater at the Tower of London. Married to Hebe, he lives and works in the Tower, as he struggles to cope with the tragic death of his son Milo, three years ago.The Tower of London is its own magical world; a maze of ancient buildings, it is home to a weird and wonderful cast of characters - the Jones s of course, as well as Reverend Septimus Drew, the Ravenmaster, and Ruby Dore, landlady of the Tower s very own tavern, the Rack Ruin. And, after an announcement from Buckingham Palace that the Queen s exotic animals are to be moved from London Zoo to the Tower s grounds, things are about to become a whole lot more interesting.Komodo dragons, marmosets, and even zorillas ( a highly revered yet uniquely odorous skunk-like animal from Africa ) fill the Tower s menagerie - and it is Balthazar Jones s job to take care of them. Things run far from smoothly, though - missing penguins and stolen giraffes are just two of his worries!A touching, magical and entirely original debut. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007345236

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.42
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Julia Stuart
ISBN 10: 0007345232 ISBN 13: 9780007345236
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800073452360000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.42
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Julia Stuart
Published by HarperPress (2010)
ISBN 10: 0007345232 ISBN 13: 9780007345236
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperPress, 2010. Paperback. Book Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000183567

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.34
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Stuart, Julia
Published by HarperPress
ISBN 10: 0007345232 ISBN 13: 9780007345236
New Softcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperPress. Book Condition: New. 2010. Paperback. A poignant, magical and completely original novel that you can't fail to love, for fans of Joanne Harris. Num Pages: 336 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 130 x 21. Weight in Grams: 240. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780007345236

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Stuart, Julia
Published by HarperPress (2010)
ISBN 10: 0007345232 ISBN 13: 9780007345236
New Softcover Quantity Available: 2
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperPress, 2010. Book Condition: New. 2010. Paperback. A poignant, magical and completely original novel that you can't fail to love, for fans of Joanne Harris. Num Pages: 336 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 130 x 21. Weight in Grams: 240. . . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780007345236

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.19
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Julia Stuart
Published by HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0007345232 ISBN 13: 9780007345236
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, Balthazar Jones and the Tower of London Zoo, Julia Stuart, A poignant, magical and completely original novel that you can't fail to love, for fans of Joanne Harris. Meet Balthazar Jones, Beefeater at the Tower of London. Married to Hebe, he lives and works in the Tower, as he struggles to cope with the tragic death of his son Milo, three years ago. The Tower of London is its own magical world; a maze of ancient buildings, it is home to a weird and wonderful cast of characters - the Jones's of course, as well as Reverend Septimus Drew, the Ravenmaster, and Ruby Dore, landlady of the Tower's very own tavern, the Rack & Ruin. And, after an announcement from Buckingham Palace that the Queen's exotic animals are to be moved from London Zoo to the Tower's grounds, things are about to become a whole lot more interesting.Komodo dragons, marmosets, and even zorillas ('a highly revered yet uniquely odorous skunk-like animal from Africa') fill the Tower's menagerie - and it is Balthazar Jones's job to take care of them. Things run far from smoothly, though - missing penguins and stolen giraffes are just two of his worries! A touching, magical and entirely original debut. Bookseller Inventory # B9780007345236

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.39
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Julia Stuart
Published by HarperCollins Publishers 2010-03-04, London (2010)
ISBN 10: 0007345232 ISBN 13: 9780007345236
New paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers 2010-03-04, London, 2010. paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9780007345236

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.47
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Julia Stuart
Published by William Collins (2010)
ISBN 10: 0007345232 ISBN 13: 9780007345236
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Collins, 2010. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # GH9780007345236

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.04
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.57
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Julia Stuart
ISBN 10: 0007345232 ISBN 13: 9780007345236
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0007345232. Bookseller Inventory # ST0007345232

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.24
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book