Félix J. Palma The Map of Time

ISBN 13: 9780007344130

The Map of Time

3.37 avg rating
( 10,119 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780007344130: The Map of Time

Title: Map of Time <>Binding: Paperback <>Author: Felix J Palma <>Publisher: Harper Collins Paperbacks

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

· ‘The Map Of Time is a clever and engrossing 500-page yarn encompassing mystery, romance and murder. Just the sort of novel to see you through a holiday’ Daily Mail

· ‘A wonderful homage to the science fiction of the Victorian era, blending fact and fantasy into a mind-boggling tale that wrong-foots its readers at every twist and turn... an incredibly pacey read, and beautifully written’ Herald Scotland

· ‘A fast-paced, exuberant story of love, murder and charlatanry ... For readers who enjoy the inconsistencies inherent in Dickens’ London, the randomness of Audrey Niffenegger’s The Time Travellers’ Wife, and the clever humour of Susanna Clarke’s Jonathan Strange and Mr. Norrell, this is an entertaining romp guaranteed to make you think and laugh and to keep you from your social life for hours’ Booklist (starred review)

· ‘The brilliant first in a trilogy, an intriguing thriller that explores the ramifications of time travel in three intersecting narratives... Palma brings Wells and other historical figures like Joseph Merrick, the Elephant Man, plausibly to life. Susannah Clarke fans will be delighted’ Publishers Weekly(starred review)

· ‘A marvel from beginning to end...a masterpiece!’ Qué Leer [Spain]

About the Author:

Félix J. Palma was born in Spain in 1968. A columnist and literary critic, his short stories have appeared in numerous publications and have earned him more than a hundred awards. The Map of Time won the prestigious University of Seville prize for literature in 2008 and will be published in more than thirty countries.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Félix J. Palma
ISBN 10: 0007344139 ISBN 13: 9780007344130
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800073441300000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 7.02
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Felix J. Palma
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 0007344139 ISBN 13: 9780007344130
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 198 x 128 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. An epic, ambitious and page-turning mystery that will appeal to fans of The Shadow of the Wind, Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell and The Time Traveller s Wife London, 1896. Andrew Harrington is young, wealthy and heartbroken. His lover Marie Kelly was murdered by Jack the Ripper and he longs to turn back the clock and save her. Meanwhile, Claire Haggerty rails against the position of women in Victorian society. Forever being matched with men her family consider suitable, she yearns for a time when she can be free to love whom she choses. But hidden in the attic of popular author - and noted scientific speculator - H.G. Wells is a machine that will change everything. As their quests converge, it becomes clear that time is the problem - to escape it, to change it, might offer them the hope they need. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007344130

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 8.06
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Felix J. Palma
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 0007344139 ISBN 13: 9780007344130
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 198 x 128 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. An epic, ambitious and page-turning mystery that will appeal to fans of The Shadow of the Wind, Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell and The Time Traveller s Wife London, 1896. Andrew Harrington is young, wealthy and heartbroken. His lover Marie Kelly was murdered by Jack the Ripper and he longs to turn back the clock and save her. Meanwhile, Claire Haggerty rails against the position of women in Victorian society. Forever being matched with men her family consider suitable, she yearns for a time when she can be free to love whom she choses. But hidden in the attic of popular author - and noted scientific speculator - H.G. Wells is a machine that will change everything. As their quests converge, it becomes clear that time is the problem - to escape it, to change it, might offer them the hope they need. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007344130

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 8.41
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Palma, FÃ lix J.
Published by Harper (2012)
ISBN 10: 0007344139 ISBN 13: 9780007344130
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Bestsellersuk
(Hereford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. No.1 BESTSELLERS - great prices, friendly customer service â€" all orders are dispatched next working day. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000429705

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 1.69
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 8.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Palma, Félix J.
Published by Harper
ISBN 10: 0007344139 ISBN 13: 9780007344130
New Softcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper. Book Condition: New. 2012. Paperback. An epic, ambitious and page-turning mystery that will appeal to fans of The Shadow of the Wind, Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell and The Time Traveller's Wife Num Pages: 528 pages. BIC Classification: FJH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 132 x 196 x 35. Weight in Grams: 376. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780007344130

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 11.59
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Palma, F?lix J.
Published by Harper (2012)
ISBN 10: 0007344139 ISBN 13: 9780007344130
New Softcover Quantity Available: 2
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2012. Book Condition: New. 2012. Paperback. An epic, ambitious and page-turning mystery that will appeal to fans of The Shadow of the Wind, Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell and The Time Traveller's Wife Num Pages: 528 pages. BIC Classification: FJH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 132 x 196 x 35. Weight in Grams: 376. . . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780007344130

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 11.70
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Felix J. Palma
Published by HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0007344139 ISBN 13: 9780007344130
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, The Map of Time, Felix J. Palma, An epic, ambitious and page-turning mystery that will appeal to fans of The Shadow of the Wind, Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell and The Time Traveller's Wife London, 1896. Andrew Harrington is young, wealthy and heartbroken. His lover Marie Kelly was murdered by Jack the Ripper and he longs to turn back the clock and save her. Meanwhile, Claire Haggerty rails against the position of women in Victorian society. Forever being matched with men her family consider suitable, she yearns for a time when she can be free to love whom she choses. But hidden in the attic of popular author - and noted scientific speculator - H.G. Wells is a machine that will change everything. As their quests converge, it becomes clear that time is the problem - to escape it, to change it, might offer them the hope they need. Bookseller Inventory # B9780007344130

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 5.77
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 5.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Félix J. Palma
Published by Harper (2012)
ISBN 10: 0007344139 ISBN 13: 9780007344130
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2012. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # GH9780007344130

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 8.87
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 3.90
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Felix J. Palma
ISBN 10: 0007344139 ISBN 13: 9780007344130
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Not Signed; An epic, ambitious and page-turning mystery that will appeal to fans of The Shadow of the Wind, Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell and The Time Traveller's Wife London, 1896. Andrew Harrington is young, wealthy and heartbroken. His lover Marie Kelly was murdered by Jack the Ripper and he longs to turn. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780007344130_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 9.43
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 3.87
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Félix J Palma
Published by HarperCollins Publishers 2012-05-10, London (2012)
ISBN 10: 0007344139 ISBN 13: 9780007344130
New paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers 2012-05-10, London, 2012. paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9780007344130

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 8.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 4.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book