S. J. Parris Heresy

ISBN 13: 9780007317639

Heresy

 
9780007317639: Heresy

Introducing the monk Giordano Bruno, magician, scientist, and heretic in a new series of historical thrillers for fans of C.J.Sansom and ‘The Name of the Rose’

In Elizabeth’s England, true faith can mean bloody murder...

Oxford, 1583. A place of learning. And murderous schemes.

The country is rife with plots to assassinate Queen Elizabeth and return the realm to the Catholic faith. Giordano Bruno is recruited by the queen’s spymaster and sent undercover to expose a treacherous conspiracy in Oxford – but his own secret mission must remain hidden at all costs.

A spy under orders. A coveted throne under threat.

When a series of hideous murders ruptures close-knit college life, Bruno is compelled to investigate. And what he finds makes it brutally clear that the Tudor throne itself is at stake...

Heretic, maverick, charmer: Giordano Bruno is always on his guard. Never more so than when working for Queen Elizabeth and her spymaster – for this man of letters is now an agent of intrigue and danger.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

Introducing the monk Giordano Bruno, magician, scientist, and heretic in a new series of historical thrillers for fans of C.J.Sansom and ‘The Name of the Rose’

In Elizabeth’s England, true faith can mean bloody murder…

OXFORD, 1583. A PLACE OF LEARNING.
AND MURDEROUS SCHEMES.

England is rife with plots to assassinate Queen Elizabeth and return the country to the Catholic faith. Defending the realm through his network of agents, the Queen’s spymaster Sir Francis Walsingham works tirelessly to hunt down all traitors.

His latest recruit is Giordano Bruno, a radical thinker fleeing the Inquisition, who is sent undercover to Oxford to expose a Catholic conspiracy. But he has his own secret mission at the University – one that must remain hidden at all costs.

When a series of hideous murders ruptures close-knit college life, Bruno is compelled to investigate. And what he finds makes it brutally clear that the Tudor throne itself is at stake…

Product Description:

Introducing the monk Giordano Bruno, magician, scientist, and heretic in a new series of historical thrillers for fans of C.J.Sansom and 'The Name of the Rose'

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Parris, S. J.
Published by Harper, U.S.A. (2011)
ISBN 10: 0007317638 ISBN 13: 9780007317639
Used Soft cover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Brown's Books
(burnaby, BC, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, U.S.A., 2011. Soft cover. Book Condition: Good. mass market paperback, good reading copy. Bookseller Inventory # 174441

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
4.76
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Parris, S. J.
ISBN 10: 0007317638 ISBN 13: 9780007317639
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
PreLoved ltd
(AYLESBURY, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: Good. Bookseller Inventory # PL01434539B

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
0.77
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.10
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

S. J. Parris
ISBN 10: 0007317638 ISBN 13: 9780007317639
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller
medimops
(Berlin, Germany)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: good. 259 Gramm. Bookseller Inventory # M00007317638-G

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
5.07
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.92
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

S. J. Parris
Published by Harper
ISBN 10: 0007317638 ISBN 13: 9780007317639
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Free Shipping Books
(Toledo, OH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper. Paperback. Book Condition: VERY GOOD. little to no wear, pages are clean. The cover and binding are crisp with next no creases. Bookseller Inventory # 2749124766

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
158.72
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds