Vampire Mountain (The Saga of Darren Shan, Book 4)

9780007255795: Vampire Mountain (The Saga of Darren Shan, Book 4)

Darren Shan, the vampire’s assistant is forced to march to Vampire Mountain where he will be judged by the vampire princes.

Darren Shan and Mr Crepsley make a long and dangerous trek to the vampire’s stronghold in the mountains. The trek is a test of skill and endurance – one which sees Darren’s vampire nature develop, and a new understanding of the mysterious blue-robed servants of the sinister Mr Tiny.

Gavner Purl makes a welcome return when he joins Darren and Mr Crepsley, but they face more than the cold on their way to the vampire princes – the vampaneze have been there before them…

Will Darren’s meeting with the Vampire Princes restore is human nature, or turn him further towards the darkness…

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.


Cirque Du Freak
“…fast-paced and compelling book which leaves the reader hungry for more.”
JK Rowling

‘Brilliant, macabre tale.’

"I read Cirque Du Freak last week. I loved it. I love the way you manage to juggle the funny with the unpleasant, the affection with the hurt. It's
great story-telling."
Roddy Doyle

The Vampire’s Assistant
“The Vampire’s Assistant blazes a thrilling, gruesome trail through a fascinating plot.”
The Good Book Guide

Vampire Mountain
“Get your teeth into it!”
Funday Times

From the Author:

The Saga Of Darren Shan continues ...

Every 12 years, the Vampire Generals and Princes gather in a faraway mountain, for the Council of Vampires. This year, Darren Shan is going -- he might not be coming back ...

The road to Vampire Mountain is long and testing, but Mr Crepsley must present Darren to the Princes for their approval, and so the two leave the safety of the Cirque Du Freak and travel into the wilds, accompanied by a pair of Mr Tiny's Little People. They are joined along the way by an old friend, and some four-legged predators. If they survive the arduous trek to the mountain, Mr Crepsley will have to face the Princes and Generals and explain his reasons for blooding a child. If they prove unacceptable, the consequences for both Mr Crepsley and Darren could be dire ...

Set six years after Tunnels Of Blood, Book 4 of the Saga introduces many new characters; explains a lot about vampires, their history and ways; and also reveals the shocking truth about the mysterious Little People!

The story which starts in Book 4 continues in Book 5 (Trials Of Death) and concludes in Book 6 -- so be prepared for cliffhangers galore!

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

(No Available Copies)

Search Books:

Create a Want

If you know the book but cannot find it on AbeBooks, we can automatically search for it on your behalf as new inventory is added. If it is added to AbeBooks by one of our member booksellers, we will notify you!

Create a Want