Sure Fire

3.77 avg rating
( 1,103 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780007252183: Sure Fire

The first young adult novel from legendary New York Times- bestselling author Jack Higgins.

For thirty years, Jack Higgins has enraptured adult readers with his thrilling tales of spies and intrigue. Now, for the first time he brings his bestselling touch to the world of teens with an adventure to remember.

For fifteen-year-old twins Rich and Jade, their lives have just been turned upside down. When their mother is tragically killed in a car crash, their long- lost father John Chance appears to collect them at the funeral. He's a bachelor who lives on his own, and it's clear that Rich and Jade aren't welcome. But when Chance suddenly disappears, Rich and Jade uncover the truth: He's a spy. And now, whoever kidnapped their father is after them, too.

Dangerous, fast-paced, and packed with action, Sure Fire is a gripping adventure from the master of the modern thriller.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Jack Higgins lives on Jersey in the Channel Islands.
Justin Richards lives in England.

Review:

Fans of Alex Rider and Tom Clancy books will revel...the nonstop excitement will give reluctant readers something to cheer about. -- School Library Journal

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Higgins, Jack
Published by HarperCollins Children's Books
ISBN 10: 0007252188 ISBN 13: 9780007252183
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
ThriftBooks - Green Earth
(Portland, OR, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Children's Books. Paperback. Book Condition: Very Good. Appearance of only slight previous use. Cover and binding show a little wear. All pages are undamaged with potentially only a few, small markings. Bookseller Inventory # G0007252188I4N00

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
3.09
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Higgins, Jack
Published by HarperCollins Children's Books (2007)
ISBN 10: 0007252188 ISBN 13: 9780007252183
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Children's Books, 2007. Book Condition: Good. 0th Edition. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Bookseller Inventory # GRP17874914

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
3.10
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Higgins, Jack
Published by HarperCollins Children's Books (2007)
ISBN 10: 0007252188 ISBN 13: 9780007252183
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Children's Books, 2007. Book Condition: Fair. 0th Edition. Former Library book. Shows definite wear, and perhaps considerable marking on inside. Bookseller Inventory # GRP84287034

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
3.10
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Higgins, Jack
Published by HarperCollins Children's Books (2007)
ISBN 10: 0007252188 ISBN 13: 9780007252183
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Better World Books: West
(Reno, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Children's Books, 2007. Book Condition: Very Good. 0th Edition. Ships from Reno, NV. Great condition for a used book! Minimal wear. Bookseller Inventory # GRP96382043

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
3.10
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Higgins, Jack
ISBN 10: 0007252188 ISBN 13: 9780007252183
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
WorldofBooks
(Goring-By-Sea, WS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: Good. The book has been read but remains in clean condition. All pages are intact and the cover is intact. Some minor wear to the spine. Bookseller Inventory # GOR005416549

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
0.75
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Higgins, Jack
Published by HarperCollinsChildrensBooks (2007)
ISBN 10: 0007252188 ISBN 13: 9780007252183
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Greener Books
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollinsChildrensBooks, 2007. Paperback. Book Condition: Used; Good. **SHIPPED FROM UK** We believe you will be completely satisfied with our quick and reliable service. All orders are dispatched as swiftly as possible! Buy with confidence!. Bookseller Inventory # 1586012

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
2.80
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.74
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Higgins, Jack
Published by HarperCollins Children's Books (2007)
ISBN 10: 0007252188 ISBN 13: 9780007252183
Used Mass Market Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Women
(Sumas, WA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Children's Books, 2007. Mass Market Paperback. Book Condition: Good. Paperback. Sound & good copy, light to moderate rubbing/edgewear to wraps, thumbing wear. Bookseller Inventory # c721537

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
2.33
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.57
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Jack Higgins
Published by HarperCollinsChildrensBooks (2007)
ISBN 10: 0007252188 ISBN 13: 9780007252183
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Sunrise Books Ltd
(Lowestoft, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollinsChildrensBooks, 2007. Paperback. Book Condition: Fair. Paperback; English language; a fair reading copy. Your book will be securely packed and promptly dispatched from our UK warehouse. For buyers outside the UK we now offer significantly lower rates on our airmail shipping. Bookseller Inventory # 08755joy003

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
2.79
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Higgins, Jack
Published by HarperCollins Children's Books, U.S.A. (2007)
ISBN 10: 0007252188 ISBN 13: 9780007252183
Used Soft cover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Russell Books
(Victoria, BC, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Children's Books, U.S.A., 2007. Soft cover. Book Condition: Good. 0007252188. Bookseller Inventory # 147621

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
3.87
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.27
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Jack Higgins
Published by HarperCollins Children's Books (2007)
ISBN 10: 0007252188 ISBN 13: 9780007252183
Used Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
GlassFrogBooks
(Minden, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Children's Books, 2007. Book Condition: Good. A+ Customer service! Satisfaction Guaranteed! Book is in Used-Good condition. Pages and cover are clean and intact. Used items may not include supplementary materials such as CDs or access codes. May show signs of minor shelf wear and contain limited notes and highlighting. Bookseller Inventory # 0007252188-2-4

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
38.73
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds