Peacock, Caro Death of a Dancer

ISBN 13: 9780007244201

Death of a Dancer

3.51 avg rating
( 284 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780007244201: Death of a Dancer

Duelling, derring-do, and dastardly deeds are all in a day’s work for Liberty Lane, a new heroine for fans of Georgette Heyer and Sarah Waters’s Victorian novels.

The Augustus theatre in Victorian London likes to put on a good show. But when a public spat erupts between two dancers on the London stage, it comes to a dramatic conclusion that definitely wasn’t part of the script: one dead, the other arrested for murder. As far as the jury’s concerned, it’s an open-and-shut case, but Liberty Lane believes otherwise.

Soon she’s leading her own investigation, in a desperate race against the hangman’s noose. And while the criminal underworld may be no place for a lady, there’s no place for a criminal to hide once Liberty’s on the case…

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Praise for ‘Death at Dawn’

‘Great period detail and heaps of energy… feisty’ Daily Mirror

‘Echoes of Georgette Heyer… well-crafted… an enjoyable romp’ She

‘Good old-fashioned adventure… romps along at a fine pace…a thrilling murder-mystery’ Easy Living

‘Some well-described set pieces temper the breakneck pace of the action, and the ending is as satisfying as one could wish’ The Times

'Light, easy reading for anyone who enjoys a bit of Victorian mystery' Observer

'An enjoyable historical novel' Woman's Day

‘Fast-paced and lively…. this historical drama will definitely keep you intrigued – definitely hard to put down!’ My Weekly

About the Author:

Caro Peacock acquired the reading habit from her childhood growing up in a farmhouse. Later, she developed an interest in women in Victorian society and from this grew the character of Liberty Lane. She rides, climbs and trampolines as well as enjoys the study of wild flowers.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Peacock, Caro
Published by HarperCollins (2008)
ISBN 10: 0007244207 ISBN 13: 9780007244201
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, 2008. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 0007244207

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
38.11
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.48
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Peacock, Caro
Published by HarperCollins (2008)
ISBN 10: 0007244207 ISBN 13: 9780007244201
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, 2008. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Library e.. Bookseller Inventory # DADAX0007244207

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
32.72
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 11.63
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds