Aston, Elizabeth The True Darcy Spirit

ISBN 13: 9780007241491

The True Darcy Spirit

3.53 avg rating
( 1,066 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780007241491: The True Darcy Spirit

A richly entertaining novel about the next generation of Darcy girls, perfect for fans of Jane Austen and Georgette Heyer.

Cassandra, a young cousin to the children of Mr and Mrs Darcy of Pride and Prejudice is a worthy heir to them in every way: she speaks her mind, is witty, shrewd and talented. But her impulsive behaviour leads her to make one very major mistake. Cast out of her respectable place in the world, she is determined to make her own way. But in a London that regards an attractive and independent young lady with deep suspicion, how can she avoid coming upon the town?

The True Darcy Spirit will appeal to all readers who’ve seen the films, reread the originals, but still want more!

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

‘Those who enjoy Austen will certainly enjoy Aston’s work, as will historical readers who want an engaging plot and characters.’ Library Journal

‘The invented daughters are fun…and their ups and downs in London society make a lively story.’ Joan Aiken

‘Delightful.’ Publishers Weekly

‘In the mode of Heyer and Austen, Elizabeth Aston…comments on the period with affection, respect and a ready wit.’ Good Book Guide

‘This novel is written with grace, charm and wit…It is an entertaining, engaging and engrossing romp through Regency London that sparkles like the champagne which is opened at the end of the novel’ Historical Novels Review

About the Author:

Elizabeth Aston is a passionate Jane Austen devotee who studied English at Oxford. She lives in Oxford and Italy with her family. For more information, go to elizabeth-aston.com.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book

Shipping: 11.22
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom

Destination, Rates & Speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Elizabeth Aston
Published by Harper Collins Publishers (2007)
ISBN 10: 0007241496 ISBN 13: 9780007241491
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers, 2007. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # DADAX0007241496

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.92
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 11.22
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds