Fiction Burnell, Mark The Third Woman

ISBN 13: 9780007152667

The Third Woman

3.74 avg rating
( 112 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780007152667: The Third Woman

The unique Stephanie Patrick returns in another brilliant thriller by Mark Burnell.

Icily professional, Stephanie has been living life as her alias – the professional terrorist – Petra to the full. Having completed an intelligence contract in St. Petersburg she returns home, but civilian life eludes her when she is lured to France by the call of a friend in need. In Paris, a bomb-blast triggers a chain of events which contaminates every aspect of Stephanie's life. It's clear that she's been betrayed. But by whom? She must identify the threat before she can run from it…

Stephanie saves herself by taking a hostage, but soon the tension between captive and captor accelerates dangerously beyond her control. As powers shift critically, Stephanie struggles to maintain Petra's professional cool, and to hold herself together. Ultimately, she's the only one who can save them – but will it be at the price of the hostage’s life?

Mark Burnell has written another gripping thriller which will appeal to fans of Robert Harris and Michael Connelly. The Third Woman is a welcome return for a unique heroine.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Praise for Mark Burnell and his books:

‘Chameleon is a Casablanca for the 21st century’ Boris Starling

‘Bigger and slicker in every way than his first novel. If you buy no other thriller this holiday season, buy this one’ Economist

About the Author:

The author was born in Northumberland and grew up in Brazil. On returning to Britain, he tried various sensible careers, but has always wanted to write. He now writes full time. He is married and lives in London.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Burnell, Mark
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Ltd (2005)
ISBN 10: 0007152663 ISBN 13: 9780007152667
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Ltd, 2005. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 0007152663

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
25.66
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.31
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Burnell, Mark
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Ltd (2005)
ISBN 10: 0007152663 ISBN 13: 9780007152667
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Booked Again
(Summit, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Ltd, 2005. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. New item. Bookseller Inventory # QX-000-36-3284003

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
28.77
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 12.87
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Burnell, Mark
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Ltd (2005)
ISBN 10: 0007152663 ISBN 13: 9780007152667
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Ltd, 2005. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # P110007152663

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
27.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 16.09
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds