The Darkest Hour (Warrior Cats, Book 6)

4.51 avg rating
( 27,198 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780007140077: The Darkest Hour (Warrior Cats, Book 6)

Step into the wild world of the Warrior Cats – wild cat excitement, epic battles and tribal rivalry! Myths and legends surround the four cat clans, in this thrilling feline fantasy adventure.

The thrilling saga of battling cat clans concludes in the sixth book of this fantastic feline fantasy.

ThunderClan's darkest hour is upon them, as Tigerstar's quest for power plunges all the Clans into the most terrible danger any cat has ever faced. Fireheart prepares to pit his wits against his arch-enemy, but the real danger he must face is even more terrible.

The time has come for phrophecies to unfold and for heroes to rise…

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Praise for A Dangerous Path

"Brilliantly written by someone who knows what children like to read. Inspired." The Gateway

"Another fabulous book in the excellent series… plenty of twists and turns. Any 9 to13 year old should have these books!" Kidaround

***** Warriors is the best series ever! A kid’s review, Amazon website

Certain to please any young reader who has ever wondered what dreams of grandeur may haunt the family cat. Publishers Weekly

Warriors: Into The Wild is the best book I've read in ages. It's really exciting… Even better than Brian Jaques’ Redwall. I can't wait for the next one!

John Wood (age 12)

Warriors: Fire and Ice. Characters remain true to their feline natures, adding to the plausibility of events in this tension-filled story. Readers will be happy to learn that another episode is in the works. Booklist

Warriors: Forest of Secrets
Another dynamic episode sure to please series fans. Booklist

About the Author:

Erin Hunter is actually three people! She is experienced children's book writers Kate Cary, Cherith Baldry and Victoria Holmes who all live in the UK. Vicky comes up with the story ideas and makes sure the books stay consistent and Kate and Cherith take it in turns to write the books. They came up with the single name, Erin Hunter, to avoid confusing their readers by having books from the same series in different places on the bookshelf..

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Erin Hunter
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2008)
ISBN 10: 000714007X ISBN 13: 9780007140077
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2008. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 197 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Step into the wild world of the Warrior Cats - wild cat excitement, epic battles and tribal rivalry! Myths and legends surround the four cat clans, in this thrilling feline fantasy adventure. The thrilling saga of battling cat clans concludes in the sixth book of this fantastic feline fantasy. ThunderClan s darkest hour is upon them, as Tigerstar s quest for power plunges all the Clans into the most terrible danger any cat has ever faced. Fireheart prepares to pit his wits against his arch-enemy, but the real danger he must face is even more terrible. The time has come for phrophecies to unfold and for heroes to rise. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007140077

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.29
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Erin Hunter
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2008)
ISBN 10: 000714007X ISBN 13: 9780007140077
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2008. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 197 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Step into the wild world of the Warrior Cats - wild cat excitement, epic battles and tribal rivalry! Myths and legends surround the four cat clans, in this thrilling feline fantasy adventure. The thrilling saga of battling cat clans concludes in the sixth book of this fantastic feline fantasy. ThunderClan s darkest hour is upon them, as Tigerstar s quest for power plunges all the Clans into the most terrible danger any cat has ever faced. Fireheart prepares to pit his wits against his arch-enemy, but the real danger he must face is even more terrible. The time has come for phrophecies to unfold and for heroes to rise. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007140077

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Hunter, Erin
ISBN 10: 000714007X ISBN 13: 9780007140077
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800071400770000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.50
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Erin Hunter
Published by HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks 2008-02-04 (2008)
ISBN 10: 000714007X ISBN 13: 9780007140077
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks 2008-02-04, 2008. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-BER-00001493

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.01
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Erin Hunter
ISBN 10: 000714007X ISBN 13: 9780007140077
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2008. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 197mm x 127mm x 196mm. Paperback. The 6th book in the fantastic feline fantasy series, for fans of Watership Down and Brian Jacques's Redwall books. Developed by the creators of Animal Ark, Heartlands and other mass marke.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 368 pages. 0.302. Bookseller Inventory # 9780007140077

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.03
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Erin Hunter
ISBN 10: 000714007X ISBN 13: 9780007140077
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Not Signed; Step into the wild world of the Warrior Cats - wild cat excitement, epic battles and tribal rivalry! Myths and legends surround the four cat clans, in this thrilling feline fantasy adventure. The thrilling saga of battling cat clans concludes in the sixth book of this fantastic feline fantasy. Thund. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780007140077_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.45
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.34
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Erin Hunter
Published by HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN 10: 000714007X ISBN 13: 9780007140077
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, The Darkest Hour, Erin Hunter, Step into the wild world of the Warrior Cats - wild cat excitement, epic battles and tribal rivalry! Myths and legends surround the four cat clans, in this thrilling feline fantasy adventure. The thrilling saga of battling cat clans concludes in the sixth book of this fantastic feline fantasy. ThunderClan's darkest hour is upon them, as Tigerstar's quest for power plunges all the Clans into the most terrible danger any cat has ever faced. Fireheart prepares to pit his wits against his arch-enemy, but the real danger he must face is even more terrible. The time has come for phrophecies to unfold and for heroes to rise. Bookseller Inventory # B9780007140077

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.39
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Erin Hunter
Published by HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks
ISBN 10: 000714007X ISBN 13: 9780007140077
New Softcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks. Book Condition: New. 2008. paperback / softback. Paperback. Step into the wild world of the Warrior Cats - wild cat excitement, epic battles and tribal rivalry! Myths and legends surround the four cat clans, in this thrilling feline fantasy adventure. Series: Warrior Cats S. Num Pages: 368 pages, 1 map. BIC Classification: 5AJ; YFH. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile; (Y) Teenage / Young Adult. Dimension: 197 x 127 x 27. Weight in Grams: 270. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780007140077

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.44
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Erin Hunter
Published by HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks (2008)
ISBN 10: 000714007X ISBN 13: 9780007140077
New Softcover Quantity Available: > 20
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks, 2008. Book Condition: New. 2008. paperback / softback. Paperback. Step into the wild world of the Warrior Cats - wild cat excitement, epic battles and tribal rivalry! Myths and legends surround the four cat clans, in this thrilling feline fantasy adventure. Series: Warrior Cats S. Num Pages: 368 pages, 1 map. BIC Classification: 5AJ; YFH. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile; (Y) Teenage / Young Adult. Dimension: 197 x 127 x 27. Weight in Grams: 270. . . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780007140077

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.61
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Hunter, Erin
Published by HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks (2008)
ISBN 10: 000714007X ISBN 13: 9780007140077
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks, 2008. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # EH9780007140077

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.33
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.23
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book