Wendy Holden Waking Ned

ISBN 13: 9780006531517

Waking Ned

4 avg rating
( 9 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780006531517: Waking Ned

Inspired by a true story, Waking Ned is an hilarious novelisation of a new film about everyone's dream -- to win the lottery. Set in Southern Ireland in the tiny coastal village ot Tulaigh Morh, Waking Ned is the comic tale of Jackie O'Shea and Michael O'Sullivan and a lottery scam that changes the lives of the community for ever. When one day Jackie discovers that someone in the village has won the Irish lottery, he suggests to his life-long friend Michael that they should track down the winner, befriend them, and share the jackpot. After a series of false leads they eventually find the winner...Ned Devine, who is dead in his bed, with the winning ticket in his hand and a smile on his face. The shock of winning has killed him. Ned has no family, so Jackie and Michael set in action a complicated plan to claim the money for the whole village to share. The events that unfold are more dramtic than winning the lottery itself. In the vein of The Full Monty, Waking Ned is British film-making at its best, guaranteed to warm hearts and charm millions the world over.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Wendy Holden is a journalist and the author of seven books, including a novelisation of The Full Monty. She lives in Suffolk with her husband and two dogs.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Holden, Wendy
Published by HarperCollins Entertainment (1999)
ISBN 10: 0006531512 ISBN 13: 9780006531517
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Entertainment, 1999. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Never used!. Bookseller Inventory # P110006531512

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
44.18
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.51
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Holden, Wendy
Published by HarperCollins Entertainment (1999)
ISBN 10: 0006531512 ISBN 13: 9780006531517
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Entertainment, 1999. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # DADAX0006531512

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
47.85
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.02
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Wendy Holden
Published by HarperCollins Entertainment (1999)
ISBN 10: 0006531512 ISBN 13: 9780006531517
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Entertainment, 1999. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # M0006531512

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
58.07
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds