Hudson, Maggie Fast Women

ISBN 13: 9780006511540

Fast Women

4.04 avg rating
( 23 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780006511540: Fast Women

In Swinging Sixties London, casino-owner Bryce Reece plays a dangerous game, chasing the high life while dodging the low life – until love and the law catch up with him.

Bryce Reece had it all: good looks, charisma, a silver tongue and a heart of gold. And for a while he had the luck to go with it, plotting a series of ingenious heists to finance a legitimate business as a high-class casino owner, enjoying the trappings of success with his adoring wife and daughter.

But as Bryce’s exploits attract the attention of the Kray twins, and the envy of one of their most sadistic henchmen, the dangers of dabbling in the murky waters of London’s underworld become all too apparent. And when those closest to him fall prey to his enemy, it’s time for Bryce to stake his life on vengeance.

Maggie Hudson brings to life the seedy underworld of south-east London in a searing, fast-paced novel in the tradition of Martina Cole and Lynda LaPlante.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

‘Hudson has a voice of her own … a highly enjoyable read’ The Times

From the Back Cover:

In Swinging Sixties London, casino-owner Bryce Reece plays a dangerous game, chasing the high life while dodging the low life, until the law – and the women he has loved and left – catch up with him.

Bryce Reece had it all: good looks, charisma, a silver tongue and a heart of gold. And for a while he had the luck to go with it, plotting a series of ingenious heists to finance a legitimate business as a high-class casino owner, enjoying the trappings of success with his adoring wife and daughter.

But as Bryce's exploits attract the attention of the Kray twins, and the envy of one of their most sadistic henchmen, the dangers of dabbling in the murky waters of London's underworld become all too apparent. And when those closest to him fall prey to his enemy, it's time for Bryce to stake his life on vengeance.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Hudson, Maggie
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Ltd (2000)
ISBN 10: 0006511546 ISBN 13: 9780006511540
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Ltd, 2000. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 0006511546

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
84.03
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Hudson, Maggie
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Ltd (2000)
ISBN 10: 0006511546 ISBN 13: 9780006511540
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Ltd, 2000. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 6511546

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
90.80
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds