Battleaxe: Book One of the Axis Trilogy

3.93 avg rating
( 14,923 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780006511069: Battleaxe: Book One of the Axis Trilogy
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Epic fantasy in the tradition of Trudi Canavan, Fiona McIntosh and Robert Jordan.

A thousand years ago, the people of Achar drove the Forbidden from their lands.

But now the northern tribes of the Ravensbund are fleeing south again, with nightmarish tales of creatures who feed upon the terror of their prey. Winter has come early, and with it the promise of war.

Axis, bastard son of the dead Princess Rivkah, is sent north to the battlefront at Gorkenfort with his elite Axe-Wielders. Once there, he must hand over command to his hated half-brother, Borneheld, Duke of Ichar and heir to the throne. But during the long journey Axis falls in love with Faraday – Borneheld's betrothed – and finds himself reassessing the very essence of his beliefs.

With the fate of the world hanging in the balance, Axis must unite the feuding lands under one banner before it is too late and the evil rising in the north engulfs them all for good.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

All orders shipped promptly within 24 hours, books are picked, packed and dispatched from the UK. We are committed to providing the highest standard of customer service. We always provide an image of the actual book you will receive.

Review:

Praise for previous books in The Axis Trilogy:

‘The twists, revelations and foreshadowings keep you turning pages’
SFX

‘Absorbing. Those who like their battles bloody and realistic will get their desire, but here also are moments of great tenderness’
Starburst

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Douglass, Sara
Published by Voyager (2005)
ISBN 10: 0006511066 ISBN 13: 9780006511069
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Voyager, 2005. Paperback. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # P110006511066

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
35.59
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.42
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Douglass, Sara
Published by Voyager
ISBN 10: 0006511066 ISBN 13: 9780006511069
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Voyager. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0006511066 New Condition. Seller Inventory # NEW7.0000877

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
44.14
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.56
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Douglass, Sara
Published by Voyager (2005)
ISBN 10: 0006511066 ISBN 13: 9780006511069
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Voyager, 2005. Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # DADAX0006511066

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
54.20
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.56
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Sara Douglass
Published by Voyager (2005)
ISBN 10: 0006511066 ISBN 13: 9780006511069
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Voyager, 2005. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M0006511066

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
59.58
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds