Carroll, Jonathan The Panic Hand

ISBN 13: 9780006479291

The Panic Hand

3.97 avg rating
( 470 ratings by GoodReads )
9780006479291: The Panic Hand

This is a collection of short stories by the author of "From the Teeth of Angels", "Outside the Dog Museum", "A Child Across the Sky", "After Silence", "The Land of Laughs", "Voice of our Shadow", "Bones of the Moon" and "Sleeping in Flame".

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

Here, for the first time, are Jonathan Carroll's collected stories, a wide ranging showcase for his extraordinary ability to turn a situation disturbingly and terrifyingly on its head in an instant.

• A new arrival in Hell discovers you can have too much of a good thing
• A 32 year old man relives his school… literally
• A young girl creates a beautiful mother with whom to seduce men

"These tales … read like uncensored dreams."

"This volume should create a legion of new fans."

"Carroll's world is one that is subtly out of kilter, and which can take a turn for the sinister at any time."

"Beautiful and haunting … Carroll excels at dropping us into nightmares."

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace


Carroll, Jonathan
Published by HarperCollins (1996)
ISBN 10: 0006479294 ISBN 13: 9780006479291
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)

Book Description HarperCollins, 1996. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # P110006479294

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.40
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds