Moira Andrew Baboushka (Collins Pathways)

ISBN 13: 9780003012460

Baboushka (Collins Pathways)

9780003012460: Baboushka (Collins Pathways)

Providing a balanced approach to the teaching of reading skills and strategies, this series consists of a range of materials in each of eight stages, numbered 0 to 7, and provides coverage of the National Curriculum and Scottish 5-14 Guidelines. This is one of five sets of core books for Stage 5, at which the range of themes is broadened further, to increase the young reader's sense of what books have to offer. Increasingly sophisticated language structures and figurative devices are introduced, and the non-fiction books make extensive use of the language forms characteristic of information texts. Also, longer drama texts, detective stories, historical fiction and instructional texts are provided.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Nigel Watts Ph.D. is a novelist and children’s writer with a particular interest in oriental philosophy and Sufism. His first novel, ‘The Life Game’, won the prestigious Betty Trask award in 1989. He has lectured and written on the relationship between spirituality and creativity, and also broadcast for the BBC Radio religious series, ‘Seeds of Faith’.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

(No Available Copies)

Search Books:

Create a Want

If you know the book but cannot find it on AbeBooks, we can automatically search for it on your behalf as new inventory is added. If it is added to AbeBooks by one of our member booksellers, we will notify you!

Create a Want