Fiction Bernard Cornwell Copperhead

ISBN 13: 9780002243094


3.98 avg rating
( 3,267 ratings by Goodreads )
9780002243094: Copperhead

Nathaniel Starbuck is a Copperhead: a northerner fighting for the rebel South in America's Civil War. Aided by his spymaster Allan Pinkerton, General McClellan is convinced he can lead the northerners to the gates of the rebel capital of Richmond. Starbuck, expelled from his regiment by its bombastic founder, Washington Faulconer, must travel a hard road before he can rejoin his comrades. It takes him through the savage prisons of Richmond, across the blood-sodden battlefields of Virginia, even into the high command of the northern army. For Starbuck has joined the shadowy war of betrayal and espionage, where nothing is certain and no one may be trusted.

" Among good reads, it's a rattler." (Mail on Sunday)

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Publisher:

11 1.5-hour cassettes

About the Author:

Bernard Cornwell is the author of the acclaimed Richard Sharpe series, set during the Napoleonic Wars; the Nathaniel Starbuck Chronicles, about American Civil War; the Warlord Trilogy, about Arthurian England; and, most recently, Stonehenge 2000 B.C.: A Novel and The Archer's Tale. Mr. Cornwell lives with his wife on Cape Cod.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace


Bernard Cornwell
Published by HarperCollins (1994)
ISBN 10: 0002243091 ISBN 13: 9780002243094
New Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)

Book Description HarperCollins, 1994. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # M0002243091

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds