Silverstein, Shel Falling Up

ISBN 13: 9780001857179

Falling Up

4.33 avg rating
( 111,617 ratings by GoodReads )
9780001857179: Falling Up

With over one hundred new poems and drawings by the master of wit and wisdom, meet Shel Silverstein’s magical tradition.

Here are Allison Beals and her 25 Eels, Reachin’ Richard, the Clothes Dryin’ Moose, the thieving Nap Taker, Danny O’ Dare the Dancin’ Bear, the ill-fated Headphone Harry and many more unforgettable characters. Shel Silverstein draws you into his sparkling world with his wondrous new collection.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

Millie McDeevit screamed a scream
So loud it made her eybrows steam.
She screamed so loud
Her jawbone broke,
Her tongue caught fire,
Her nostrils smoked …

Poor Screamin’ Millie is just one of the unforgettable characters in this wondrous new book of poems and drawings by the creator of 'Where the Sidewalk Ends' and 'A Light in the Attic'. Here you will also meet Allison Beals and her twenty five eels; Danny O’Dare, the dancin’ bear; the Human Balloon; and Headphone Harold.

So come, wander through the Nose Garden, ride the Little Hoarse, eat in the Strange Restaurant, and let the magic of Shel Silverstein open your eyes and tickle your mind.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace


Silverstein, Shel
Published by Collins (1998)
ISBN 10: 0001857177 ISBN 13: 9780001857179
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)

Book Description Collins, 1998. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 0001857177

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds