At AbeBooks.co.uk, our booksellers offer all the best brand new books at amazing prices. Whether you’re a crime fiction fanatic, a science fiction fiend or a lover of literature, you'll find brand new copies of the hottest just released titles at huge discounts off the publisher's list price.

From the BBC, The Guardian and The Daily Telegraph to the biggest book blogs and beyond, we're constantly scouring the media in search of the books with the most buzz. Each month we feature the titles with the best book reviews. Explore our selected new books and discover literature that has everyone talking. Check back often - our featured Best Buys are regulary updated with the latest and greatest bestselling books in fiction and non-fiction by famous authours and up-and-coming new literary stars.


Find New Books at Huge Discounts


Author:

Search New Copies

 

Title:
Keyword:




New Books Selected by AbeBooks Editors

Discounted copies of Upstairs at the Party by Linda Grant

Upstairs at the Party

by Linda Grant

In the early ‘70s a glamorous couple appear out of nowhere on the isolated concrete campus of a new university. To a group of teenagers experimenting with radical ideas they seem blown back from the future, unsettling everything and uncovering covert desires. For one girl, the couple become a lifelong obsession, as she examines what happened on the night of her own 20th birthday and her friends' complicity in their fate.

Discounted copies of After Me Comes the Flood by Sarah Perry

After Me Comes the Flood

by Sarah Perry

Elegant, gently sinister and psychologically complex, After Me Comes The Flood is a haunting and hypnotic debut novel by a brilliant new voice.

Discounted copies of All Our Names by Dinaw Mengestu

All Our Names

by Dinaw Mengestu

Switching back and forth between Africa and America, this taut, searing novel blazes with insights about the physical and emotional geographies that circumscribe our lives. Writing within the tradition of Naipaul, Greene, and Achebe, Mengestu gives us a political novel that is also a transfixing portrait of love and grace, self-determination, and the names we are given and the names we earn.

Discounted copies of All My Puny Sorrows by Miriam Toews

All My Puny Sorrows

by Miriam Toews

Elf is a world-renowned pianist, glamorous, wealthy, happily married: she wants to die. Yoli is divorced, broke, sleeping with the wrong men: she desperately wants to keep her older sister Elf alive. When Elf's latest suicide attempt leaves her hospitalised weeks before her highly anticipated world tour, Yoli is forced to confront the impossible question of whether it is better to let a loved one go.

Discounted copies of England and Other Stories by Graham Swift

England and Other Stories

by Graham Swift

These twenty-five new stories mark Swift's return to the short form after seven acclaimed novels and confirm him as a master storyteller. They unite into a richly peopled vision of a country that is both a crucible of history and a maze of contemporary confusions.

Discounted copies of Elephant Company by Vicki Croke

Elephant Company

by Vicki Croke

The remarkable story of James Howard "Billy" Williams, whose uncanny rapport with the world’s largest land animals transformed him from a carefree young man into the charismatic war hero known as Elephant Bill. Part biography, part war epic, and part wildlife adventure, Elephant Company is an inspirational narrative that illuminates a little-known chapter in the annals of wartime heroism.

Discounted copies of Landline by Rainbow Rowell

Landline

by Rainbow Rowell

From New York Times bestselling author of Eleanor & Park and Fangirl comes a novel for adults - a hilarious, heart-wrenching take on love, marriage, and magic phones.

Discounted copies of The Emperor Waltz by Philip Hensher

The Emperor Waltz

by Philip Hensher

An astonishing novel that draws together various narrative strands spanning third century Rome, 1920s Weimar, and 1970s London. An absorbing echo-chamber of a novel, innovative and compelling, that explores what it means for us to belong to each other.

Discounted copies of Bad Banks by Alex Brummer

Bad Banks

by Alex Brummer

Bad Banks is a gripping account of the problems and scandals that continue to bedevil the world's banking system some seven years after the credit crunch. Alex Brummer, the City Editor of the Daily Mail, writes a terrifying account of institutions once renowned for their probity, but now all too often a byword for incompetence, and worse.

Discounted copies of The New Emperors: Power and the Princelings in China by Kerry Brown

The New Emperors: Power and the Princelings in China

by Kerry Brown

In The New Emperors, the noted China expert Kerry Brown journeys deep into the heart of the secretive Communist Party. Brown reveals the intrigue and scandal surrounding the internal battle raging between two Chinas: one founded by Mao on Communist principles, and a modern China in which 'to get rich is glorious'.




The latest book buzz and author news

Superstar author J.K. Rowling confirmed she plans to write several more Robert Galbraith novels, as reported by The Bookseller.

Author Nadine Gordimer died at the age of 90. The South African writer won the Nobel prize in 1991.

The New York Times calls Elephant Company: The Inspiring Story of an Unlikely Hero and the Animals Who Helped Him Save Lives in World War II "ultimately uplifting" and "nothing less than a sweeping tale, masterfully written".

James Franco (yes, that James Franco) has just released a book of poetry titled Directing Herbert White: Poems. Franco played the role of Allen Ginsberg in the 2010 experiemntal film, Howl.

Bill Gates revealed his favorite business book as Business Adventures by John Brooks, and soon after AbeBooks sold every copy of the out-of-print book published in 1969. Fear not, a new run will be hitting shelves in September.

On Thursday, July 4th the Dow Jones index closed at an all-time high. On the same day, AbeBooks sold a copy of Das Kapital for $40,000.

Ruth Graham sparked a big debate with her recent Slate article that argues adults should be embarrassed by reading books meant for young adults. We say, go ahead and read The Fault In Our Stars with pride.

What’s bestselling author Rainbow Rowell reading? The Swan Gondola: A Novel by Timothy Schaffert.

The Guardian shares the 10 best books of the year (so far), as chosen by their readers. The list includes The Road to Middlemarch by Rebecca Mead, Can’t and Won’t by Lydia Davis, In the Light of What We Know by Zia Haider Rahman, and Mrs. Hemingway by Naomi Wood.


What's the best deal you've found for a book?



More to Discover

30 Books for a Six-Year-Old

50 Books for an 11-Year-Old

50 Essential Science Fiction Books

Free postage on millions of books

50 Essential Historical Fiction Novels

Bookseller Sales