Britton, Fern A Seaside Affair

ISBN 13: 9780007468560

A Seaside Affair

3.78 avg rating
( 277 ratings by GoodReads )
9780007468560: A Seaside Affair

The new wonderfully warm and witty novel from Fern Britton, the bestselling novelist and TV personality.
Perfect for fans of Katie Fforde and Jill Mansell.

When the residents of the Cornish seaside town of Trevay discover that their much-loved theatre is about to be taken over by coffee chain, Café au Lait, they are up in arms. It is up to Penny Leighton, hotshot producer and now happily married Cornish resident, to come up with a rescue plan. Armed with only her mobile phone and her contacts book, she starts to pull in some serious favours.

The town is soon deluged by actors, all keen to show their support and take part in a charity season at the theatre. One of the arrivals is Jess Tate, girlfriend to TV heartthrob Ryan Hearst. His career is on the rise while hers remains resolutely in the doldrums. But when opportunity comes calling, it isn’t just her career prospects that are about to change. Trevay is about to put on the show of its life – but can the villagers, and Jess, hold on to the thing they love the most?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.


Praise for New Beginnings

‘Complicated friendships and tales of a chaotic love life make this a must-read.’ Woman

‘A light-hearted, fun read that perfectly captures the sights and smells of village life.’ Heat

‘Fern Britton has transferred her fun and friendly charm to the page’ Good Housekeeping

About the Author:

Fern began her career as a television presenter in 1980 after completing a stage management course at the Central School of Drama. In 1985 Fern became the presenter of the popular Coast to Coast, which lead to presenting roles on prime time television shows, the most iconic of which was on ITV's flagship show This Morning. Fern's warmth, humour, empathy and compassion have made her incredibly popular and she has become a much sought after presenter. In 2008 Fern released her autobiography Fern: My Story, which was a huge bestseller. Fern is deeply committed to a number of charities, in particular those working with and for women, children and childbirth. She lives with her husband Phil Vickery, the well respected chef, and her four children in Buckinghamshire.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace


Britton, Fern
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Ltd (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007468563 ISBN 13: 9780007468560
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Ltd, 2014. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 0007468563

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds